Obion County Board of Education
June 1, 2015

Agenda Item: VII.E.

Consider/Approve Appointment of Members to Disciplinary Hearing Authority

Background Information :

In accordance with Board Policy #6.317, which provides that the Board shall appoint members to the Student Disciplinary Hearing Authority for one (1) year appointments, subject to reappointment, Mr. Dale Hollowell has submitted his recommendations for this committee. His recommendations include

Dale Hollowell, SDHA Chairperson
Nancy Hamilton
Vikki Hayslett
George Leake
Cynthia Rainey
One High School Administrator – Linda Crigger
One Elementary Administrator – Travis Johnson

Staff Recommendation:

I concur with Mr. Hollowell's recommendations and request the Board’s approval of the above-noted appointments.